Sunday-April 28, 2013

This morning was rainy and 50s.  It warmed up to mid 60s through the day and the sun finally showed it’s face around 5:00.

The other flowers seeds that I planted yesterday were snapdragons.  Today we made a trip to Menards to get wood for raised beds.  I didn’t want green wood because of all the chemicals so I got 1×8 cedar.  They only had enough for 2 beds so that’s what we got.  We’ll just have to make another trip because I need 6 beds.  The two will be good for now because I need to get my onions and potatoes in along with lettuce, spinach, carrots,etc…

I now have two 10’x4’ raised beds.  Will work on getting them planted this week.

7 Responses

  1. What are you filling them with?

Leave a Reply

