Tuesday-May 28, 2013

Warm and humid with rain in the morning.  Sunny in the afternoon.  No gardening again.

How am I ever going to get anything done if the weather doesn’t cooperate with my schedule?  It may sound like I’m taking it lightly, but I’m actually getting very frustrated.

Think positive:

  • the peas are up
  • the onions are getting tall
  • the potatoes are growing well
  • the lettuce and spinach are growing
  • the irises are getting ready to go into full bloom, some already are
  • the roses are getting ready to open
  • all my plants (and weeds, unfortunately) are flourishing

That’s the best I can do today.

Leave a Reply

